Delete Your Account

Learn how to completely delete your account.

Contributors: Jennifer Hoffman.

Discuss in our Forum Discuss in Slack

Follow the steps below to completely delete your account.

1. Backup and Export

You should backup and export your site(s) before you delete your account. Even though you are leaving the platform, you should still have a backup of your work just in case you need it in the future.

Refer to Create a Backup if you need to make a backup of an existing environment.

Refer to Restoring a Backup for more information about exporting a backup of an environment.

2. Delete Each of Your Sites

Refer to Deleting a Site after you have backed-up your data and are ready to delete your sites. Site deletion is a simple one-click operation, but it is permanent. Don't worry; you will be prompted to confirm before the deletion occurs.

3. Delete Your Credit Cards

The next step is to delete the associated credit cards. Refer to Payment Methods for more information.

4. Delete Your Account

  1. Go to your Personal Settings, select Profile, and click the Delete Account button.

  2. Enter the verification text to confirm.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is my site still accessible after it's been deleted?

Your site may still be accessible for a short period of time because the platform does not clear cache upon site deletion. To avoid this behavior, clear cache before deleting the site.

Can I come back to the platform later?

Of course. That's why the first step in this process is to backup and export your site. To restore your site from a backup, refer to Restoring a Backup.