Gutenberg Webinar Series

Pantheon chats with WordPress community leaders about the Gutenberg editor.

Five Webinars for WordPress 5.0

A new WYSIWYG editor is coming to WordPress and it is widely expected to be a revolutionary change in the way sites are used, designed, built, and extended. Just keeping up with all of the changes is difficult.

Join the Pantheon Developer Relations team as we discuss the new Gutenberg editor with leaders in the WordPress community. We'll be counting down the weeks to WordCamp Europe every Tuesday.

What we’ll cover:

Completed

Introduction to Gutenberg

with expert trainor Joe Casabona

Learn the ins and outs of using the new editor with Joe Casabona, creator of an online introductory course on Gutenberg.

May 22 at Noon PST / 3pm EST

Designing Gutenberg

with Automattic product designer Mel Choyce

Gutenberg's design brings modern minimalism to WordPress. Hear from an Automattic product designer Mel Choyce about how Gutenberg was designed and how you can make the most of it when designing your clients' sites.

May 29 at 10AM PST / 1pm EST

Extending Gutenberg

with Josh Pollock of Caldera Labs

One of WordPress' biggest strengths is its plugin ecosystem. Josh Pollock of Caldera Labs will share how to convert existing shortcodes into Gutenberg Blocks.

June 5 at 10am PST / 1pm EST

Get your sites ready for Gutenberg

with wp-cli maintainer Daniel Bachhuber

Quell the uncertainty around how Gutenberg will affect your sites by testing now. Join wp-cli maintainer Daniel Bachhuber for a review of strategies to prepare your sites.

June 12 at 10AM PST / 1pm EST

Keeping up with Gutenberg

with Birgit Pauli-Haack, creator of Gutenberg Times

Gutenberg development is moving fast. Birgit Pauli-Haack, creator of Gutenberg Times, will discuss how she tracks changes in an evolving codebase and community.

Series Webinar

Sign up now!

If you can’t make it, register anyway, and we’ll send you a recording.

Form ID 2778