Account Billing in the User Dashboard

View billing history (invoices and transactions) or edit credit card profiles to manage billing for sites in bulk within the Billing tab of the Account tool in the User Dashboard.

Access Account Billing

  1. Go to the User Dashboard and select Account.
  2. Click the Billing tab.

Access account billing through the User Dashboard

Review credit card profiles for the sites you pay for and own on Pantheon. Each credit card profile shows billing history (invoices and transactions) for any site(s) using the card as the payment method, as set in the Site Dashboard. To add a new card to your account, refer to Manage Site Billing in the Site Dashboard.

Roles & Permissions

The permission to update credit cards and view history is granted only to the role of Site Owner. You can see who is assigned this role by clicking Team in the Site Dashboard. Other roles do not have access to billing as described on this page.

 Note

If you need to assume site and billing ownership, the current Site Owner must transfer it to you directly.

View Invoices

  1. Go to the User Dashboard and select Account, then click Billing.
  2. Click View Invoices for the credit card profile in question.
  3. Select View Invoice next to the invoice in question.

The credit card history will show the last 100 invoices.

View History

  1. Go to the User Dashboard and select Account, then click Billing.
  2. Click View History for the credit card profile in question.

The credit card history will show the last 100 transactions.

Update Card

  1. Go to the User Dashboard and select Account, then click Billing.
  2. Use the Update Card button when you would like to:
    • Update an existing card after it has expired
    • Switch billing to a new card for sites in bulk
    • Update billing address

Changes made here will apply across all sites associated with the credit card profile.

Delete Card

All sites must be disassociated from the card before it can be deleted.

 Warning

Deleting a card profile from your account will also delete it's associated billing history (invoices and transactions). Go to View Invoices to download past invoices, prior to deleting your credit card profile.

  1. For each site associated with the credit card, go to the Site Dashboard and click on the Billing tab, then update the payment method shown in your credit cards. Each site on a paid plan must be associated with a card.
  2. Go to the User Dashboard and select Account, then click Billing.
  3. Once the card reports This card is not paying for any sites., click Delete Card.
  4. Check the box next to Yes, delete my card. and click Delete Card.

See Also